Day 9/40 – Costly Sacrifice

2 Samuel 24:22-24
22 “Use anything you like,” Araunah told the king. “Here are oxen for the burnt offering, and you can use the threshing instruments and ox yokes for wood to build a fire on the altar. 23 I will give it all to you, and may the Lord God accept your sacrifice.”

24 But the king said to Araunah, “No, I will not have it as a gift. I will buy it, for I don’t want to offer to the Lord my God burnt offerings that have cost me nothing.”
So David paid him[a] for the threshing floor and the oxen.
Footnotes:
2 Samuel 24:24 paid him, literally, “paid him fifty shekels of silver.”

Numbers 6:25
25 May the Lord smile on you
and be gracious to you.

Psalm 119:135
135 Look upon me with love;
teach me your decrees.

Lentil Stuffed Peppers – great for Sunday Dinner.

Lentil-Stuffed-Peppers-012a
Lentil-Stuffed-Peppers-021aa

Join us for Prayer at 6:00a and noon daily via conference call.
1(712) 432-0460 code#878438

Be. WELL

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

