Day 9/40 ~ Costly Sacrifice

February 28, 2013

Good Morning and welcome to Day 9 of our 40-day Consecration! God is so good. Below is today’s scripture:

Costly Sacrifice

22 Araunah said to David, “Let my lord the king take whatever he wishes and offer it up. Here are oxen for the burnt offering, and here are threshing sledges and ox yokes for the wood. 23 Your Majesty, Araunah[a] gives all this to the king.” Araunah also said to him, “May the Lord your God accept you.”

24 But the king replied to Araunah, “No, I insist on paying you for it. I will not sacrifice to the Lord my God burnt offerings that cost me nothing.”

So David bought the threshing floor and the oxen and paid fifty shekels[b] of silver for them. ~ 2Samuel 24:22-24 NIV

40-Day study

25 the Lord make his face shine on you
and be gracious to you; ~ Numbers 6:25 NIV

135 Make your face shine on your servant
and teach me your decrees. ~ Psalm 119:135 NIV

Share what God is doing for you during this time in our comment section below. We’d love to hear from you.

Be Blessed & Be W.E.L.L

    • Cheryl
    • February 28th, 2013

    It is so exciting to know that God loves me unconditionally & that I can never, never, ever repay Him for the sacrifice He made for me by taking on all of my sins (& I am still not without sin…😔) dying on the cross for me & getting up to save me….Thank you Lord…! He loves me even when I mess up; by not doing, saying, thinking about what pleases Him. The best sacrifice I can give God is me…..I’m yours Lord, everything I am & everything I’m not!!!

    Be pleased with my life, My Savior & My Lord.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

