Day 8/40 ~ Broken

February 27, 2013

Good Morning and welcome to Day 8 of our 40-day Consecration! God is so good. Below is today’s scripture:

Broken

16 You do not delight in sacrifice, or I would bring it;
you do not take pleasure in burnt offerings.
17 My sacrifice, O God, is[a] a broken spirit;
a broken and contrite heart
you, God, will not despise. ~ Psalm 51:16-17 NIV

67 Before I was afflicted I went astray,
but now I obey your word.
68 You are good, and what you do is good;
teach me your decrees.
69 Though the arrogant have smeared me with lies,
I keep your precepts with all my heart.
70 Their hearts are callous and unfeeling,
but I delight in your law.
71 It was good for me to be afflicted
so that I might learn your decrees.
72 The law from your mouth is more precious to me
than thousands of pieces of silver and gold. ~ Psalm 119:67-72 NIV

40-Day study

11 “You are worthy, our Lord and God,
to receive glory and honor and power,
for you created all things,
and by your will they were created
and have their being.” ~ Revelation 4:11 NIV

For the Lord takes delight in his people; ~ Psalm 149:4a NIV

Share what God is doing for you during this time in our comment section below. We’d love to hear from you.

Be Blessed & Be W.E.L.L

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

